Falconry Clubs

I have contacted falconry organisations that take people out and teach them about flying the birds and they also do displays but the people I have spoken to want to charge me money to come and photograph them doing what they do. Which is fine they are business and they need to make money but I don’t think its going to fit my needs for this project and even if it did I don’t have the best part of £300 to go out for one day and take photos. So I have decided to contact the Scottish Hawking Club they will be amateur falconers who should be more willing to let me come and photograph them and their birds. I could also offer to give them the images of their birds for their use or for their website. I am going to contact the chairman tomorrow and see if I can get some names of people who would be interested.

CHAIRMAN

Andrew Knowles Brown

(01864) 505245

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY

ALAN ROTHERY

(01655) 760333                                                                                                                                                                          

COMMITTEE MEMBER                                                                     

Alison Dando                                                                                         

(01506) 882320  

FIELD MASTER

Les Gibson                                   

(01207) 570090

 

Leave a Reply

