Hasilblad Practice session

I plan to use the Digital Hasilblad for most of my studio based projects this year and wanted to refresh my memory on how to use it. So brought one of my dogs into the studio to practice. The quality that it gives you is amazing but the focus is very slow so I may prefocus for the shots of the animals jumping because I don’t think it will be able to focus on the animals as the run. I used a four light setup for this image and I think this works really well especially the hair light which adds definition to the contours of the black dogs face. I plan to use this lighting setup for my project as I think it gives great detail in the animals coat without becoming too harsh a light.   A1219308

Leave a Reply

