Lighting.

For This Project I plan to have a similar lighting setup for all my shoots though I may change some elements depending on the size and colour of the dogs. I have chosen to use Brad Wilsons images as inspiration. Most of the images of his that I have looked at seem to have a large soft-box behind the photographer. I also plan to use this for my images and I will also include a side light for some more definition of the jawbone of the animal and a hair light. I have used a snowed flash as a hair light before and it works very well as the top of the head especially on darker dogs can be very dark. I plan to use this setup for all the images using an Elinchrome Ranger kit and a speed light flashgun for the highlight.

8423779_origanimal-photography-Brad-Wilson-orangutan-1 wildlifebradwilson13

Leave a Reply

