ibid, and op.cit.

When going through my old notes on academic writing I found this handout that we were given when we first thought how to reference and it said we needed to write both ibid, and op.cit. in the text if the same reference is used more than once. I used this when I wrote my first essay and thought that this should be something that I include in this essay as well. I used this website to double check the meanings of both ibid, and op.cit. and where to use them in the text.

http://ro.uwe.ac.uk/RenderPages/RenderLearningObject.aspx?Context=6&Area=1&Room=2&Constellation=22&LearningObject=91

Leave a Reply

