Interpretation.

Benjamin’s essay is very academically written and I have been struggling to really understand the messages and meaning he is trying to get across. I think it is very important that I full understand what he is saying in his essay in order to write my own essay that discusses his views and ideas.

https://ceasefiremagazine.co.uk/walter-benjamin-art-aura-authenticity/

this article explains in much simpler terms what Benjamin’s message is and what he was talking about in his essay. it has enabled me to re read the original essay with a better understanding of what he is saying and I think has made a big difference on my understanding of his definition of aura and the original.

Leave a Reply

