The Fall.

I noticed this quote when i was watching the show it is called the fall and is about a serial killer in Northern Ireland but this don’t really have much relevance to the quote. It was this quote that really got me thinking about exhibitionism through social media and this is the backbone of my essay. I stated to explore how the use of photography through social media is having an effect on the value of photography and this is what I want to really explore in my essay. This work ‘exhibitionism’ remided me of the two values Benjamin discusses in his essay the Cult and the Exhibitionism value that works of art have. working off the assumption that photography is a work of art I stated to explore the values that photography and specifically photography shown on social media has or dent have.

Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 22.59.54Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 23.00.02

Leave a Reply

