Evaluation.

I have submitted my portfolio and explanation to the LPA for they’re second student challenge.

I found narrowing down my work into a 10 image portfolio was difficult but through a group discussion we were able to select the strongest cohesive images. It has given me a greater understanding of exactly what areas I want to pursue and which images work and which ones don’t. I think that there is a style emerging in my work and I plan to work on this in future projects, to create a strong portfolio with which to enter competitions and apply for commissions. I also found writing the explanation was very helpful in examining what I want to do and where I hope to end up. I think that this unit has helped me get much clearer on the direction I want my work to go in to travel in and narrowing down the kind of photography that will make my portfolio stronger.

Leave a Reply

