Comical Animal Advertising

Comedy is nothing that animal adverting photographer Tim Platt handles really well and is something I want to include in my project. they key to this images reality and where the humour really comes into it for me is the cats expression of slight surprise and shock. I think capturing the right expression is going to be key in this project. Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 00.01.38

Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 00.11.47 Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 00.12.10 Screen Shot 2015-01-29 at 00.11.37

Shaina Fishmans portraits of dogs wonderfully capture their natural expressions and these images are expertly captured. Unfortunately I don’t have as much time and choice of models for this project so I have decided to emphasise these expressions with some retouching techniques. I hope that these techniques coupled with carefully planned out scenarios and props will create humous and creative images suitable for an advertising market.

Leave a Reply

