My Final Three

These three image I have selected to submit as my final project. I think they show the subculture. The people, fashion, animals and location. There is a pride about the subjects which I think is very fitting as this used to be a very nobel pastime and I think it is nice to show the subcultures roots. I have included only subjects wearing the red coloured jackets I think to have different colours in each image would make the project look disjointed. The last image I think is the strongest the flash used makes a huge difference to the feel of the images. I think the middle portrait is the weakest the background is not as rural as I would have liked but I wasn’t given much choice on the day. Overall I am happy with how this project has turned out. It has been one of the most challenging shoots I have had and the distance needed to travel to get to the locations was just one more thing to worry about. I am very glad that I made the journey twice the second time was much more successful. Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 23.59.22 Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 23.59.31 Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 23.59.38

Leave a Reply

